Testimonials

 

Through a friend I started the sessions with Jelle to work on my shoulder and neck problems. She told me Jelle would be perfect for me to get rid of the severe pains I had been experiencing for many months. With his excellent treatment Jelle has managed to release the pain and relax the muscles in my shoulder and neck. I am very happy with the result and can highly recommend Jelle to anyone with the same symptoms.”

Maria, April 2012, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

“For several years already, I am experiencing Jelle’s good work. Because I live in a beautiful but busy city and have a rather laborious job, I have to take care of my body and mind. That’s were Jelle comes in. After a session every cell feels opened, my body flexible and my mind free. All blockages and tensions have disappeared. And I just feel new again!.”

Marieke van der Heijden, Stylist July 2011, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

After decades of various bodywork experiences, from Ayurveda, to Rolfing, to Zen massage, this is the first time I am getting a new body! Young again, supple, flexible… and my Tai Chi practice is the first to get the advantages out of it. I would say that my full body from head to toes and beyond is very happy after the three sessions with you (only three! I still cannot believe it).

“In Marbella we got rid of the old pain in my shoulder and I started to understand the source of the headaches. After that you took care of the hips, legs, neck and spine, everything in my body felt free, supple, just perfect… and my head emptied from any sense of pressure, so thoughts and ideas flow naturally. My emotional state is simply positive and strong. My senses are awake and enjoyable.

All this coming from THE good bodywork? I knew it was possible, I knew in theory that everything starts from the body and can be healed through it, but this is the first time I can truly experience it, and without the need to undergo any emotional distress or mind trip for years. Such a work is priceless; hope soon more people will understand how important it is to get your good body back, to be able to love, to have a happy life. Thank you.”

Cosimo Mendis, August 2010, Italy

***

In my experience there are few people who know how to work a body like Jelle. I have been rolfed and had many different methods of massages in many different countries. The work Jelle does is unique in that it combines many techniques from different methods of bodywork and in addition there is his special defining touch.

“After a session with Jelle there is an inner restructuring taking place which reinforces the work done. This is definitely not the smooth and relaxing massage for the squeamish types. Yet if you follow the instructions and breath through the ‘tough’ spots the relieve is well worth your endurance.”

Mrs. P.Z. June 2010, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

After a car incident I had several physical problems for many years. Particularly cold, numbness and a lot of pain in my right foot with symptoms of posttraumatic dystrophy. After advice of a good friend of mine; who saw me suffering while continued medical and physiotherapeutic aid did not have any desired effect, I decided to visit Jelle for a couple of two hour sessions.

“He discovered major obstacles in the lower part of my back that prevented blood going where it was needed. Though it took more than just a few sessions to eliminate the problems, it caused an excellent circulation of blood and lymph in the lower part of my body and disabled foot. The treatment was rather tough but the result a miracle.

“Nevertheless, I can recommend anyone with physical problems or problems related to physical inflexibility to do it. The nice and cosy atmosphere, alternated with sometimes intense conversations with Jelle, will enrich your live also. Please accept this as an advice for anyone who is willing to listen to his/her own body and especially is interested in his/her own state of well-being.”

R. Reetraa, June 2008, The Netherlands

***

I was introduced to Jelle through a friend, and initially it was curiosity which brought me to him. However, the first ´treatment´ was a true transformational experience: the deep-tissue massage, combined with explaining the psychological link between body and mind, made me feel my body AND mind were getting a First Class energy boost! I could feel the toxins and stress leave my body. Since they both left the Netherlands, I have not been able to find anyone who even slightly matches their experience and professionalism.”

Lideweij Bakker, May 2008, Blaricum The Netherlands.

***

After a long period of serious lower back problems and a lot of (useless) therapy, I met Jelle. He treated me for some time and has helped me with my back problems. Next to great bodywork/massage treatments, I got a lot of information about how to handle and cure my back problems. After a while, I even could do serious sporting again and with Jelle’s help also ran my first New York Marathon. His treatments are very unique and they will strengthen your body as well as your mind. Thank you for all your help. Unfortunately I cannot visit you so frequently anymore. Hopefully we will see each other soon.

Dave Rijnen, April 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

My whole adult life (37) I had all kinds of physical problems. Mostly in combination with emotional tension related to stressful work. Physical complaints dominated my daily life and through avoiding sports and specific physical movements I managed to lessen my pain. Among other problems, I had lower back pain and tension in my shoulders and neck. Seldom I was free of pain. I have visited many of the masseurs living in and around Amsterdam who managed to diminish the pain but only for a short time, mostly 2 or 3 weeks.

“When I met Jelle Schaegen, he told me that possibly within 5 sessions of two hours he could help me to get rid of my pain for a much longer period. I thought: Here we go again, kind of man who overestimates himself and his possibilities. But let’s give him a good try, as I would love to get free of my complaints of course. He explained why my pain had to came back all the time and what he could do to stop this circle of pain. When he did his very special massage techniques, very close to my hip bones and applying deep massage strokes on my buttocks, a method unknown to me until than, I had to bare a certain pain for 2 hours, and it was nearly at the limit of what I could bare.

“Breathing deeply during the massage, I could feel how my body reacted in a positive way to the treatment. And indeed after 5 sessions I was free of pain, which lasts for 2 years now already! My previous pain, did not come back. I do some yoga every week and pay attention to how I walk and sit, which certainly supports the good results Jelle’s treatment gave me. Never the pain stayed away for such a long time and it also feels as if it will not come back. I am very grateful to him and I therefore can recommend his special treatment to everyone with comparable complaints as I have had until 2006.”

Ingrid Foeken, Clinical Psychologist/ licensed Psychotherapist, May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

Jelle has treated me during several episodes in the past 15 years (lower back problems, neck problems). His massage is more than just massage, he helped me to “face the Music “ (working too hard, always busy, never at home; which literally caused me not being able to breath) and helped me to find a more balanced way of life. On top of that he managed to solve my physical obstructions.”

Karin A., May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

It is 14 years ago now that Jelle Schaegen started treating me for the first time. Because of an untreated broken lumbar vertebra (a fall in 1975) I was suffering from an unbelievable pain in my back. My tennis arm (overburdened but not by tennis) created years of pain; just like my legs and feet have hurt me a lot.
An orthopaedic surgeon wanted to amputate three toes because I had an inflammation in my forefoot and it is only because of Jelle’s tenacity that I still own them. Because of pain continuously moving from one spot to another, I had to shift my weight all the time while trying to escape from it.

“I visited Jelle’s practice on a regular base until he left for Spain. The first years I would go to him almost every two weeks. Later I could stay away for longer periods of time. The ‘pain’ someone builds up in years, cannot be resolved in just a couple of treatments of course. I am 71 years of age now and was recently playing with my grandson, copying the movements he made, when my son suddenly exclaimed: “Mom, I did not know that you were that flexible.” Well, I am doing fine; but now and then I do miss a ‘large maintenance service’.”

G.B.B. Bussum, June 2008, The Netherlands.

***

Thanks Jelle for your wonderful treatments. Your bodywork truly makes a difference! I experienced a lot more freedom and relaxation in my body. The way you work is profound and professional. Jelle is passionate about his work. His knowledge and hands know how to set a body free, more than one has ever felt before!”

CvL, May 2008, Den Haag The Netherlands

***

After a hernia operation in 1997, it was in 1998 for the first time, I visited Jelle in Amsterdam. I was suffering from severe pain in my back and there were times that I could hardly walk. Each time Jelle was able to treat me in a way that would enable me to move without pain again. I experienced the treatment not only as useful, but also very pleasant.

“Every appointment became a pleasure I looked forward to, a joy for my body and mind. The combination of gentle music, the alternation of light and deeper massages, (you ‘think’ you feel pain; but actually you do not ‘feel’ pain) and conversations varied with silences, made it a relaxing and invigorating session.”

Theo ten Hagen, June 2008, The Netherlands

***

Several years ago, I got bad news from my doctor. I had to live with the fact that I had a neck hernia. I have been at several different doctors and specialists, but no one could help me. Until I got treatments from Jelle Schaegen. He treated me every four weeks for 2 hours, with the result that I was able to sleep on both sides again and could stretch my arms above my head. Sadly, I can not proceed with his amazing treatment, considering he moved to Spain.”

Jan van de Walle, May 2008, NH The Netherlands

***

Hi Jelle, I want to thank you for the good treatments which you gave me during the last 16 years. Since we met in Meerssen I frequently came to your place for treatments and always with success. I find it very annoying that you are living so far away now. Although the last time that I looked you up in Spain was successful too.

“For weeks already I was suffering from pain in my hip and my thoughts were: Oh my, this is going to become an operation. But you said: let me work on that. You worked for 2 hours, and hard to believe after two days I could walk around again without any little pain.

“I am 71 years and feel great, walked the ‘Van Dam tot Damloop’ and about two weeks ago the ‘Bollentocht Loop’ quite a rough course through the fields lasting 4 hours. Furthermore I play tennis, I play golf and I do aerobics two times a week, which makes me feel completely happy. I continue to think that I owe that to you and how you recommend. You have an incredible knowledge of the body and give very good advice, which I always followed, I have to say though.
Jelle to me you are a wizard and if I am in Spain I will certainly visit you again. Lots of luck and I will continue to think of you.

Henny” May 2008, NH The Netherlands

***

During the time that Jelle was still living in Holland I was a long-time client of his. By means of his intensive massage he made me more aware of my body and the influence it could exert on my mind. Those sessions were of great value to me. Jelle is no short-term thinker, instead he devotedly invests with undivided focus on your well-being, take time to do that and build on durable insight. I have searched, but never found any such good masseurs like them again. If he should come back to The Netherlands I am going to be their first client!”

L. Slok, May 2008, Hilversum The Netherlands

***

In the course of one year I’ve done some 18 sessions with Jelle. Hadn’t he moved to Spain, I’d certainly have continued. I have experienced Jelle, plainly as a very skilled and reliable professional, with great erudition, curiosity and love for the people he works with. Especially his approach to the iliopsoas, shoulders, and hips, and also his facial massage, breath and throat work are very alive in my memory! This can be called: `being in good hands’, in an interactive process. Sometimes the waves needed to be rough, oftentimes I experienced it like a vital, still subtle, body meditation practice. I’m very grateful to him, and can really advise you to get a taste of his holistic advanced bodywork approach.”

AvW, May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

When I came to you for the first time, I had that feeling I could not move. Unmovable like a block, physically and psychically. I was willing though, but just could not make a step. Above that I was not able to connect things in my life: work, happiness, health, my spiritual development. I had all kinds of smaller and larger ailments; one after another. Because of Jelle’s warm-hearted treatments, my body came back to life and started to feel whole and light. Many things went back in organized relation to each other. As ‘desert’, psoas massages made it possible ‘to wag my tail’ again. Doing two years without, I am still profiting on a daily basis and now I notice in the right time, when contracting too much and becoming less movable.”

G.R. 52 years, June 2008, The Netherlands.

***

You can not always prevent, because of too much work in the office in combination with troubling family circumstances, that you will overload yourself. As result from that I got pain in my shoulders and lower back. A friend of mine told me about Jelle. The first times he treated me would take considerable time, untying all the muscles, but it helped me a great lot. Feeling restored physically enabled me to handle more mentally as well.

“So, I almost fell into the trap of doing too much again. However, he also taught me how to walk, sit and breath. That is how I managed, with another session once in a while, to keep my body in good shape.

“During the treatments certain strokes can be very painful. But it is almost miraculous to notice how your movability increases afterwards. Alas, he lives in Spain now and I miss his work, one cannot always avoid becoming tense in some way. But as bad as what befell to me that time, will certainly not happen again because of all the lessons he gave to me as well.”

Nienke Feenstra, June 2008 The Netherlands

***

It is a pity that Jelle Schaegen moved to Marbella. Nice for him to be there in a warm sunny climate, but for me it is a loss! For ten years, normally every 6 weeks, I went there. And it helped me a lot. He always gave me good advise. How to walk, move, but also other kind of things. I enjoyed it very much. So, I miss him every day… I didn’t find somebody who does the same treatment.”

Manja de Vries, May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

***

Jelle’s bodywork releases a lifetime of tension and blockage. In my experience over several years, each and every time he tunes in respectfully to your needs and takes it from there. Apart from deep and lasting physical relaxation and opening, they can look and work at deeper levels to bring insight and a fresh perspective. Highly recommended!”

K.J. Donkers, May 2008, Marken The Netherlands

***

I met Jelle 2 years ago and he changed my view in how to treat your own body when you’re not feeling good and having pain constantly. For me it was a surprising discovery. I had a lower back pain for more than 10 years. At the end you get used to the pain and it became a part of my daily life. Via mouth to mouth, I heard of Jelle and I thought I give it a try… again. I went to so many specialists and nothing helped so far, so without intentions I visited Jelle.

I must say it was an amazing experience. Jelle looked at me and said: I can help you, I know your problem. Of course I was quite reserved in the beginning, but after a few treatments I felt the difference. I had a very tough period and it was sometimes difficult to go to Jelle, but the thought of being cured was too important to let it go. I can do whatever I want now and it feels great. It’s my pleasure to tell this and again Jelle, thanks a million, you saved me!!”

Robert, May 2008, NH The Netherlands