Testimonials

When I met Jelle last year my life changed. I had scoliosis, lordosis, two slipped discs L4-L5-S1. A problem with my right hip, problem with my coccyx, so sitting had become unbearable; bursitis on both shoulders that had become rounded. Problem with my neck, very bad migraines and TMJ pain coupled with nerve issues. Sciatica in my right leg. So I was in a lot of pain! I had little quality of life, so hence I suffered depression, anxiety and severe mood swings. All the emotions that come with long term chronic pain.

After working with Jelle, within a year I could walk an hour and 10 mins. I have taken out my insoles which I had worn for 20 years. I can now travel by train in London with much more ease. I can sit for a couple of hours now each day. My migraines have almost stopped and my neuralgia has improved by 70%. I do have 3-4 treatments every time Jelle comes to London and my friends any family have benefited immensely from his treatments too.

Now I can see a bright future without pain. Working with Jelle has been the best investment I have ever made. Every time I see him I get so excited to have his treatments because I know I’m getting better and better. In my 25 years of pain I have tried everything under the sun. I have spent about 25,000 £ to try to manage my pain and finally I found someone who actually could fix it rather than give me temporary pain relief. I shout about Jelle to anyone who has chronic pain. So if you would like to write to me please ask Jelle for my email. I’m happy to help.”

 

Jabina M., August 9 2019, United Kingdom

“I just wanted to drop you a note to say thanks again, my back just got better and better and you rescued the last 2 days of my holiday. I have left your card in the house with a note to say “if you’re broken, call this man, he will fix you”. Anyway I just wanted to say thank you again!”

 

Mrs. C. M., July 7 2017, Oxfordshire, UK

“Thanks so much for all you did during those 2 massages, its really brought my awareness to the amount of old family anger Im still carrying. Now I can see and feel it I am trying to break the pattern.

I am staying with my very old Mum and I am determined not to end up like her with a lot of anger resulting in constant pain; this goes back through the female ancestry as far as I can tell. Anyway, your description of fascia being steel or liquid is very helpful. Hope you are having a busy time, you are such a good healer.”

 

Mrs. S. J., July 7 2018, Somerset, UK

“Jelle is one of those people who has a genuine gift, an ability to really feel and understand the body. His work is deep and he’s able to release stress and deeply held trauma in a way I’ve never encountered before. My body has more energy and vitality after a session with Jelle. He gives me more body confidence and flexibility. His work helps me with my IBS and I run further and faster after a session (but not straight away!). I have no hesitation in wholeheartedly recommending him.”

 

David Taylor, February 28, Somerset, UK – Click for website

“Last time I had a treatment with Jelle I had a significant and lasting reduction of the pain/discomfort/tension I had been having in my hip area for months.”

 

Mrs. R. A., March 13 2019, Somerset, UK

“I am so grateful to the friend who recommended Jelle to me. It is very rare to find someone with his level of expertise and experience. His work is very deep and can be quite a challenge at times! It is not perhaps for the faint of heart. Jelle creates a very safe and comfortable space that allowed me and my body to relax into the work and I have experienced some profound shifts. Specifically I was in a lot of pain across my shoulders and neck which was relieved after my first few sessions. Also I had been experiencing a weakened grip in both hands over the last few years. After 5 sessions with Jelle my grip is almost back to normal. Moreover the effects have been lasting. He is a master at
what he does and I cannot recommend him highly enough.”

 

Mrs. F. B., April 1 2019, Somerset, UK

“Jelle works on a very deep level and is able to go to the root cause of the problem. In my case: I had a pretty severe problem with my left shoulder. It was extremely challenging and painful to use my arm.
After two treatments from Jelle I was able to move my shoulder and arm again. Thank you Jelle!!!”

 

Toon Roijers, April 9 2019, Port D’Andratx, Mallorca

“I first met Jelle in March 2016 while on holiday in Spain. He changed my understanding of how one’s body works especially with the mind body connection. When Jelle is in Glastonbury or London I make sure to see him for a few sessions. I wish he lived in the UK so I could see him more than a couple of times a year. After a session with Jelle my body feels so free and light. If any part of your body has any niggles, Jelle can most likely sort you out. My sister came from abroad with 2 fingers she could not bend properly and after 2 sessions she was back to normal. No matter what ails you, it is worth considering Jelle for a session. I cannot say enough about Jelle and his magic fingers and brilliant mind.”

 

Mrs. D., April 11 2019, London, UK

“If you are having pain wherever in your body, Jelle is the guy to go to!
He is the best Myofascial Release Therapist imaginable. He’s professional, considerate, inspiring and down-to-earth. As no other he truly knows how to release you from the agony of any discomfort you may suffer from. I do recommend him wholeheartedly!”

 

Mariëlle Jansen, April 17 2019, Zutphen, The Netherlands – Click for website

“Thanks for all you’re help and hard work. If I was to describe my experience with you. I would have to say it was physically,mentally, emotionally and spiritually freeing. The physical side is that I feel younger and more flexible.

Mentally was through our talks and you’re wisdom, emotionally was being able to trust you with my thoughts and feelings and the loving understanding you had, spiritually now I have a total reconnection to myself spiritually. All in all I feel lighter. As if baggage I was carrying in my mind,body and heart has been released. Thank you for your friendship and support.”

 

Tom Maguire, Medium, Healer, Mentor and Life Coach, August 2015 – Click for website

“As a bodyworker – who had radical massive cancer surgery 15 years ago, I was very pleased to have 8 sessions in close succession form Jelle. The carpal tunnel syndrome I had, diminishing daily, the right shoulder problem (decades!) going… right knee and right foot ‘Plantar fasciitis’ going… in short – a new body. Jelle has uniquely developed a way to remove the body armouring postulated by Wilhelm Reich. The process is tough but well worth it.

My recommendation is to try one session and then if one can see the benefit – to sign up for another 5 to 10 or so – and to complete the course in close succession to obtain the optimum benefit. I am very grateful to have found such a top notch bodyworker as his work has completely transformed my body. Thank you!”

 

L. J. S., United Kingdom, July 21 2015

“I’m most greatful to Jelle Schaegen for the outstanding results I’ve enjoyed since receiving his Bodywork Healing sessions. After months (and even years) of suffering, my body has gradually released most of the tension and pain I’d been suffering for so long and I’m now trully feeling healthy and alive again. I dearly recommend Jelle’s MFR Bodywork to anyone suffering from physical injuries or stress related pain in the body.”

 

Angel del Carmen, Master Business and Life Coach – Click for website

“If you haven’t heard of myofascial release therapy, then you’ve really been missing out! Many of us have suffered from some form of pain or discomfort in the body, whether it be back pain, headaches or constipation, but in the modern worlds we are told to treat the symptoms, rather than the problem itself.

Learning about fascia may be the long-term solution you’ve been looking for, and I’m not writing this because I’m paid to promote it, but because I have felt the incredible changes that my body experienced after doing just a few sessions and I would like to share it with the world!”

 

Anya Andreeva, Raw food chef, writer and an artisan chocolatier – More information

“Connective tissue massage; I had never heard of it before but a good friend of mine introduced me to Jelle. It’s really a big surprise: Jelle kneads and stretches the tissues around the core of my muscles and tendons especially where they are attached to the bones.
The treatment itself is not always pleasant; though it appeals to me to be really wiling to join what Jelle’s (skillful) hands are doing. But the tension that I almost experience as being “normal” in my body is precisely touched by it and when I’m standing outside again, I feel a great extensive inner relaxation.”

 

Marijn te Kolsté, April 2015, Houten, The Netherlands – Click for website

“Having been told many times that the body is the key and has the answers locked away inside I still tend to favour the mind and its mind games. But on a recent visit to Spain and suffering severe hip pain I encountered Jelle and some doors started to open, I only hope that without him the doors remain open and I can grow and flourish. I wish I could have taken him home in my suitcase!!!.

The way he works is profound and professional. Jelle is passionate about his work. His knowledge and hands know how to set a body free, more than one has ever felt before! I cannot honestly say the treatment was painless but with his help I was able to breathe my way through it and it was really worth a bit of discomfort.

I even trusted him with my darling dog and it worked for her too…….

Jelle, thank you so much for all your help during my visit on the physical and emotional level.”

 

Ann Starkey, April 2015, Divonne les Bain, France

“Thanks to the bodywork of Jelle Schaegen the unconceiveable has happened: he has (or I have through his work) got rid of severe chronic pain in my right ankle and leg, which was years ago diagnosed as arthrosis and could only be battled by strong painkillers. I also had regularly rather sharp pains in my lower back and left hip. All these pains together made even taking a few steps a very unpleasant chore.

With great assurance Jelle never even looked at the ankle, just worked for a few hours on and in the softer parts of my torso, as in the pictures on his website. Even if the therapy is sometimes painful, the peaceful atmosphere Jelle creates and the breathing advice he gives, make the sessions very congenial. I have had (only) three sessions up to now, but already I can walk normally and do not need any painkillers, as the pains have left me!! Thank you, Jelle”

 

Jutka Rona, February 2015, Amsterdam, The Netherlands – Click for website

“Jelle’s working method is pure manual work with great effect. For me it means essential maintenance to keep my body healthy and fit. Jelle has “golden hands”. With his treatment technique your body will experience what it is like to return to its original form again without stress. As a former top athlete and entrepreneur a treatment from Jelle is a gift to myself. The stress that you accumulated in your body, Jelle will take away again. It’s painful for a moment but your body is going to be grateful to you.”

 

Natalie Feijen, August 6 2019, Bussum, The Netherlands

“Jelle is an expert! He knows so much about the body; it’s skeletal structure and the various layers of tissues. He’s very professionally experienced on a technical-physical level but he also understands a great deal about what’s happening within all of us on an emotional, mental and spiritual level. He works sensibly, steadily and thoroughly with great gentleness (though it can be challenging at times ;-)) and empathy. He oversees a greater picture: the total of someone’s body and mind and the way in which it reflects the person’s life as being part of a greater story in general. He has a very clear intuition and that enables him to decide in which areas to work with his clients.

I have been suffering from pelvic instability and vehement pains in my pelvis and lower back for a long time. His working deeply within the fascia helps to release old and long-term built up tensions and blocks that were formed there, gradually allowing me to regain freedom of movement and greater relaxation. In fact, my pains have subdued a whole lot since his work with me. And I am learning a lot about my body and myself. He is a wise and very scarce type of ‘master’-practitioner and I can recommend him whole-heartedly!”

 

Lily, July 2019, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

“As a top athlete I regularly have to deal with injuries. But Jelle makes sure that my body will recover at the core so that I delightfully can remain playing at a high level.”

 

Loïs van Schaik, 6 August 2019, Bussum, The Netherlands

“After decades of various bodywork experiences, from Ayurveda, to Rolfing, to Zen massage, this is the first time I am getting a new body! Young again, supple, flexible… and my Tai Chi practice is the first to get the advantages out of it. I would say that my full body from head to toes and beyond is very happy after the three sessions with you (only three! I still cannot believe it).

In Marbella we got rid of the old pain in my shoulder and I started to understand the source of the headaches. After that you took care of the hips, legs, neck and spine, everything in my body felt free, supple, just perfect… and my head emptied from any sense of pressure, so thoughts and ideas flow naturally. My emotional state is simply positive and strong. My senses are awake and enjoyable.

All this coming from THE good bodywork? I knew it was possible, I knew in theory that everything starts from the body and can be healed through it, but this is the first time I can truly experience it, and without the need to undergo any emotional distress or mind trip for years. Such a work is priceless; hope soon more people will understand how important it is to get your good body back, to be able to love, to have a happy life. Thank you.”

 

Cosimo Mendis, August 2010, Italy – Click for website

“Through a friend I started the sessions with Jelle to work on my shoulder and neck problems. She told me Jelle would be perfect for me to get rid of the severe pains I had been experiencing for many months. With his excellent treatment Jelle has managed to release the pain and relax the muscles in my shoulder and neck. I am very happy with the result and can highly recommend Jelle to anyone with the same symptoms.”

 

Maria, April 2012, Amsterdam The Netherlands

“For several years already, I am experiencing Jelle’s good work. Because I live in a beautiful but busy city and have a rather laborious job, I have to take care of my body and mind. That’s were Jelle comes in. After a session every cell feels opened, my body flexible and my mind free. All blockages and tensions have disappeared. And I just feel new again!.”

 

Marieke van der Heijden, Stylist July 2011, Amsterdam The Netherlands

In my experience there are few people who know how to work a body like Jelle. I have been rolfed and had many different methods of massages in many different countries. The work Jelle does is unique in that it combines many techniques from different methods of bodywork and in addition there is his special defining touch.

“After a session with Jelle there is an inner restructuring taking place which reinforces the work done. This is definitely not the smooth and relaxing massage for the squeamish types. Yet if you follow the instructions and breath through the ‘tough’ spots the relieve is well worth your endurance.”

 

Mrs. P.Z. June 2010, Amsterdam The Netherlands

After a car incident I had several physical problems for many years. Particularly cold, numbness and a lot of pain in my right foot with symptoms of posttraumatic dystrophy. After advice of a good friend of mine; who saw me suffering while continued medical and physiotherapeutic aid did not have any desired effect, I decided to visit Jelle for a couple of two hour sessions.

“He discovered major obstacles in the lower part of my back that prevented blood going where it was needed. Though it took more than just a few sessions to eliminate the problems, it caused an excellent circulation of blood and lymph in the lower part of my body and disabled foot. The treatment was rather tough but the result a miracle.

“Nevertheless, I can recommend anyone with physical problems or problems related to physical inflexibility to do it. The nice and cosy atmosphere, alternated with sometimes intense conversations with Jelle, will enrich your live also. Please accept this as an advice for anyone who is willing to listen to his/her own body and especially is interested in his/her own state of well-being.”

 

R. Reetraa, June 2008, The Netherlands

“I was introduced to Jelle through a friend, and initially it was curiosity which brought me to him. However, the first ´treatment´ was a true transformational experience: the deep-tissue massage, combined with explaining the psychological link between body and mind, made me feel my body AND mind were getting a First Class energy boost! I could feel the toxins and stress leave my body. Since they both left the Netherlands, I have not been able to find anyone who even slightly matches their experience and professionalism.”

 

Lideweij Bakker, May 2008, Blaricum The Netherlands

“After a long period of serious lower back problems and a lot of (useless) therapy, I met Jelle. He treated me for some time and has helped me with my back problems. Next to great bodywork/massage treatments, I got a lot of information about how to handle and cure my back problems. After a while, I even could do serious sporting again and with Jelle’s help also ran my first New York Marathon. His treatments are very unique and they will strengthen your body as well as your mind. Thank you for all your help. Unfortunately I cannot visit you so frequently anymore. Hopefully we will see each other soon.”

 

Dave Rijnen, April 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

My whole adult life (37) I had all kinds of physical problems. Mostly in combination with emotional tension related to stressful work. Physical complaints dominated my daily life and through avoiding sports and specific physical movements I managed to lessen my pain. Among other problems, I had lower back pain and tension in my shoulders and neck. Seldom I was free of pain. I have visited many of the masseurs living in and around Amsterdam who managed to diminish the pain but only for a short time, mostly 2 or 3 weeks.

“When I met Jelle Schaegen, he told me that possibly within 5 sessions of two hours he could help me to get rid of my pain for a much longer period. I thought: Here we go again, kind of man who overestimates himself and his possibilities. But let’s give him a good try, as I would love to get free of my complaints of course. He explained why my pain had to came back all the time and what he could do to stop this circle of pain. When he did his very special massage techniques, very close to my hip bones and applying deep massage strokes on my buttocks, a method unknown to me until than, I had to bare a certain pain for 2 hours, and it was nearly at the limit of what I could bare.

“Breathing deeply during the massage, I could feel how my body reacted in a positive way to the treatment. And indeed after 5 sessions I was free of pain, which lasts for 2 years now already! My previous pain, did not come back. I do some yoga every week and pay attention to how I walk and sit, which certainly supports the good results Jelle’s treatment gave me. Never the pain stayed away for such a long time and it also feels as if it will not come back. I am very grateful to him and I therefore can recommend his special treatment to everyone with comparable complaints as I have had until 2006.”

 

Ingrid Foeken, Clinical Psychologist/ licensed Psychotherapist, May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

Jelle has treated me during several episodes in the past 15 years (lower back problems, neck problems). His massage is more than just massage, he helped me to “face the Music “ (working too hard, always busy, never at home; which literally caused me not being able to breath) and helped me to find a more balanced way of life. On top of that he managed to solve my physical obstructions.”

 

Karin A., May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

“It is 14 years ago now that Jelle Schaegen started treating me for the first time. Because of an untreated broken lumbar vertebra (a fall in 1975) I was suffering from an unbelievable pain in my back. My tennis arm (overburdened but not by tennis) created years of pain; just like my legs and feet have hurt me a lot.
An orthopaedic surgeon wanted to amputate three toes because I had an inflammation in my forefoot and it is only because of Jelle’s tenacity that I still own them. Because of pain continuously moving from one spot to another, I had to shift my weight all the time while trying to escape from it.”

“I visited Jelle’s practice on a regular base until he left for Spain. The first years I would go to him almost every two weeks. Later I could stay away for longer periods of time. The ‘pain’ someone builds up in years, cannot be resolved in just a couple of treatments of course. I am 71 years of age now and was recently playing with my grandson, copying the movements he made, when my son suddenly exclaimed: “Mom, I did not know that you were that flexible.” Well, I am doing fine; but now and then I do miss a ‘large maintenance service’.”

 

G.B.B. Bussum, June 2008, The Netherlands.

“Thanks Jelle for your wonderful treatments. Your bodywork truly makes a difference! I experienced a lot more freedom and relaxation in my body. The way you work is profound and professional. Jelle is passionate about his work. His knowledge and hands know how to set a body free, more than one has ever felt before!”

 

CvL, May 2008, Den Haag The Netherlands

“After a hernia operation in 1997, it was in 1998 for the first time, I visited Jelle in Amsterdam. I was suffering from severe pain in my back and there were times that I could hardly walk. Each time Jelle was able to treat me in a way that would enable me to move without pain again. I experienced the treatment not only as useful, but also very pleasant.

“Every appointment became a pleasure I looked forward to, a joy for my body and mind. The combination of gentle music, the alternation of light and deeper massages, (you ‘think’ you feel pain; but actually you do not ‘feel’ pain) and conversations varied with silences, made it a relaxing and invigorating session.”

 

Theo ten Hagen, June 2008, The Netherlands

“Several years ago, I got bad news from my doctor. I had to live with the fact that I had a neck hernia. I have been at several different doctors and specialists, but no one could help me. Until I got treatments from Jelle Schaegen. He treated me every four weeks for 2 hours, with the result that I was able to sleep on both sides again and could stretch my arms above my head. Sadly, I can not proceed with his amazing treatment, considering he moved to Spain.”

 

Jan van de Walle, May 2008, NH The Netherlands

“Hi Jelle, I want to thank you for the good treatments which you gave me during the last 16 years. Since we met in Meerssen I frequently came to your place for treatments and always with success. I find it very annoying that you are living so far away now. Although the last time that I looked you up in Spain was successful too.

“For weeks already I was suffering from pain in my hip and my thoughts were: Oh my, this is going to become an operation. But you said: let me work on that. You worked for 2 hours, and hard to believe after two days I could walk around again without any little pain.

“I am 71 years and feel great, walked the ‘Van Dam tot Damloop’ and about two weeks ago the ‘Bollentocht Loop’ quite a rough course through the fields lasting 4 hours. Furthermore I play tennis, I play golf and I do aerobics two times a week, which makes me feel completely happy. I continue to think that I owe that to you and how you recommend. You have an incredible knowledge of the body and give very good advice, which I always followed, I have to say though.
Jelle to me you are a wizard and if I am in Spain I will certainly visit you again. Lots of luck and I will continue to think of you.

 

Henny May 2008, NH The Netherlands

“During the time that Jelle was still living in Holland I was a long-time client of his. By means of his intensive massage he made me more aware of my body and the influence it could exert on my mind. Those sessions were of great value to me. Jelle is no short-term thinker, instead he devotedly invests with undivided focus on your well-being, take time to do that and build on durable insight. I have searched, but never found any such good masseurs like them again. If he should come back to The Netherlands I am going to be their first client!”

 

L. Slok, May 2008, Hilversum The Netherlands

“In the course of one year I’ve done some 18 sessions with Jelle. Hadn’t he moved to Spain, I’d certainly have continued. I have experienced Jelle, plainly as a very skilled and reliable professional, with great erudition, curiosity and love for the people he works with. Especially his approach to the iliopsoas, shoulders, and hips, and also his facial massage, breath and throat work are very alive in my memory! This can be called: `being in good hands’, in an interactive process. Sometimes the waves needed to be rough, oftentimes I experienced it like a vital, still subtle, body meditation practice. I’m very grateful to him, and can really advise you to get a taste of his holistic advanced bodywork approach.”

 

AvW, May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

“When I came to you for the first time, I had that feeling I could not move. Unmovable like a block, physically and psychically. I was willing though, but just could not make a step. Above that I was not able to connect things in my life: work, happiness, health, my spiritual development. I had all kinds of smaller and larger ailments; one after another. Because of Jelle’s warm-hearted treatments, my body came back to life and started to feel whole and light. Many things went back in organized relation to each other. As ‘desert’, psoas massages made it possible ‘to wag my tail’ again. Doing two years without, I am still profiting on a daily basis and now I notice in the right time, when contracting too much and becoming less movable.”

 

G.R. 52 years, June 2008, The Netherlands.

“You can not always prevent, because of too much work in the office in combination with troubling family circumstances, that you will overload yourself. As result from that I got pain in my shoulders and lower back. A friend of mine told me about Jelle. The first times he treated me would take considerable time, untying all the muscles, but it helped me a great lot. Feeling restored physically enabled me to handle more mentally as well.

“So, I almost fell into the trap of doing too much again. However, he also taught me how to walk, sit and breath. That is how I managed, with another session once in a while, to keep my body in good shape.

“During the treatments certain strokes can be very painful. But it is almost miraculous to notice how your movability increases afterwards. Alas, he lives in Spain now and I miss his work, one cannot always avoid becoming tense in some way. But as bad as what befell to me that time, will certainly not happen again because of all the lessons he gave to me as well.”

 

Nienke Feenstra, June 2008 The Netherlands

“It is a pity that Jelle Schaegen moved to Marbella. Nice for him to be there in a warm sunny climate, but for me it is a loss! For ten years, normally every 6 weeks, I went there. And it helped me a lot. He always gave me good advise. How to walk, move, but also other kind of things. I enjoyed it very much. So, I miss him every day… I didn’t find somebody who does the same treatment.”

 

Manja de Vries, May 2008, Amsterdam The Netherlands

“Jelle’s bodywork releases a lifetime of tension and blockage. In my experience over several years, each and every time he tunes in respectfully to your needs and takes it from there. Apart from deep and lasting physical relaxation and opening, they can look and work at deeper levels to bring insight and a fresh perspective. Highly recommended!”

 

K.J. Donkers, May 2008, Marken The Netherlands

“I met Jelle 2 years ago and he changed my view in how to treat your own body when you’re not feeling good and having pain constantly. For me it was a surprising discovery. I had a lower back pain for more than 10 years. At the end you get used to the pain and it became a part of my daily life. Via mouth to mouth, I heard of Jelle and I thought I give it a try… again. I went to so many specialists and nothing helped so far, so without intentions I visited Jelle.”

“I must say it was an amazing experience. Jelle looked at me and said: I can help you, I know your problem. Of course I was quite reserved in the beginning, but after a few treatments I felt the difference. I had a very tough period and it was sometimes difficult to go to Jelle, but the thought of being cured was too important to let it go. I can do whatever I want now and it feels great. It’s my pleasure to tell this and again Jelle, thanks a million, you saved me!!”

 

Robert, May 2008, NH The Netherlands